Recaps for "The Gold Seer Trilogy"

Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson

walk on earth a stranger

The basics

Title: Walk on Earth a Stranger


Series: The Gold Seer Trilogy #1

- Walk on Earth a Stranger (September 2015)
- Like a River Glorious (September 2016)
- Untitled (2017)

Add it: Goodreads

Goodreads Summary:

Lee Westfall has a strong, loving family. She has a home she loves and a loyal steed. She has a best friend—who might want to be something more.

She also has a secret.

Lee can sense gold in the world around her. Veins deep in the earth. Small nuggets in a stream. Even gold dust caught underneath a fingernail. She has kept her family safe and able to buy provisions, even through the harshest winters. But what would someone do to control a girl with that kind of power? A person might murder for it.

When everything Lee holds dear is ripped away, she flees west to California—where gold has just been discovered. Perhaps this will be the one place a magical girl can be herself. If she survives the journey.
Read more »