Recaps for "Death Sworn"

Death Sworn by Leah Cypess

The basics

Title: Death Sworn


Series: Death Sworn #1

- Death Sworn (March 2014)
- Untitled (2015)

Add it: Goodreads

Goodreads Summary:

When Ileni lost her magic, she lost everything: her place in society, her purpose in life, and the man she had expected to spend her life with. So when the Elders sent her to be magic tutor to a secret sect of assassins, she went willingly, even though the last two tutors had died under mysterious circumstances.

But beneath the assassins’ caves, Ileni will discover a new place and a new purpose… and a new and dangerous love. She will struggle to keep her lost magic a secret while teaching it to her deadly students, and to find out what happened to the two tutors who preceded her. But what she discovers will change not only her future, but the future of her people, the assassins… and possibly the entire world.

Katie Fatiga @ I Teach YA is saving yet more lives today with her recap of Death Sworn!
Read more »