Recaps of books by Paul Stewart

Beyond the Deepwoods by Paul Stewart

The basics

Title: Beyond the Deepwoods


Series: The Edge Chronicles #1

- The Curse of the Gloamglozer (2001)
- The Winter Knights (2005)
- Clash of the Sky Galleons (2006)
- Beyond the Deepwoods (1998)
- Stormchaser (1999)
- Midnight Over Sanctaphrax (2000)
- The Last of the Sky Pirates (2002)
- Vow (2003)
- Freeglader (2004)
- The Immortals (2009)
- The Nameless One (2014)
- Doombringer (2015)
- The Descenders (2019)

Add it: Goodreads

Goodreads Summary:

Abandoned at birth in the perilous Deepwoods, Twig Verginix is brought up by a family of woodtrolls. One cold night, Twig does what no woodtroll has ever done before – he strays from the path.

So begins a heart-stopping adventure that will take Twig through a nightmare world of fearsome goblins, bloodthirsty beasts and flesh-eating trees. Can he discover the truth about his past?
Read more »