Recaps for "A Wicked Thing"

A Wicked Thing by Rhiannon Thomas

The basics

Title: A Wicked Thing


Series: A Wicked Thing #1

- A Wicked Thing (February 2015)
- Kingdom of Ashes (February 2016)

Add it: Goodreads

Goodreads Summary:

One hundred years after falling asleep, Princess Aurora wakes up to the kiss of a handsome prince and a broken kingdom that has been dreaming of her return. All the books say that she should be living happily ever after. But as Aurora understands all too well, the truth is nothing like the fairy tale.

Her family is long dead. Her "true love" is a kind stranger. And her whole life has been planned out by political foes while she slept
As Aurora struggles to make sense of her new world, she begins to fear that the curse has left its mark on her, a fiery and dangerous thing that might be as wicked as the witch who once ensnared her. With her wedding day drawing near, Aurora must make the ultimate decision on how to save her kingdom: marry the prince or run.
Read more »