Recaps for "Last Survivors"

Life As We Knew It by Susan Beth Pfeffer

The basics

Title: Life As We Knew It


Series: Last Survivors #1

- Life As We Knew It (2006)
- The Dead and the Gone (2008)
- This World We Live In (2010)
- The Shade of the Moon (2013)

Add it: Goodreads

Goodreads Summary:

Miranda’s disbelief turns to fear in a split second when a meteor knocks the moon closer to the earth. How should her family prepare for the future when worldwide tsunamis wipe out the coasts, earthquakes rock the continents, and volcanic ash blocks out the sun? As summer turns to Arctic winter, Miranda, her two brothers, and their mother retreat to the unexpected safe haven of their sunroom, where they subsist on stockpiled food and limited water in the warmth of a wood-burning stove.

Told in journal entries, this is the heart-pounding story of Miranda’s struggle to hold on to the most important resource of all--hope--in an increasingly desperate and unfamiliar world.
Read more »