Recaps of books by Bella Forrest

A Shade of Vampire by Bella Forrest

The basics

Title: A Shade of Vampire


Series: A Shade of Vampire #1

- A Shade of Vampire (2012)
- A Shade of Blood (2013)
- A Castle of Sand (2013)
- A Shadow of Light (2013)
- A Blaze of Sun (2013)
- A Gate of Night (2014)
- A Break of Day (2014)
- A Shade of Novak (2014)
- A Bond of Blood (2015)
- A Spell of Time (2015)
- A Chase of Prey (2015)
- A Shade of Doubt (2015)
- A Turn of Tides (2015)

Add it: Goodreads

Goodreads Summary:

On the evening of Sofia Claremont's seventeenth birthday, she is sucked into a nightmare from which she cannot wake.

A quiet evening walk along a beach brings her face to face with a dangerous pale creature that craves much more than her blood.

She is kidnapped to an island where the sun is eternally forbidden to shine.

An island uncharted by any map and ruled by the most powerful vampire coven on the planet. She wakes here as a slave, a captive in chains.

Sofia's life takes a thrilling and terrifying turn when she is the one selected out of hundreds of girls to join the harem of Derek Novak, the dark royal Prince.

Despite his addiction to power and obsessive thirst for her blood, Sofia soon realizes that the safest place on the island is within his quarters, and she must do all within her power to win him over if she is to survive even one more night.

Will she succeed? ...or is she destined to the same fate that all other girls have met at the hands of the Novaks?
Read more »