Recaps of books by  Debra Driza

Mila 2.0 by Debra Driza

The basics

Title: Mila 2.0


Series: Mila 2.0 #1

- Mila 2.0 (2013)
- Renegade (2014)
- Redemption (2015)

Add it: Goodreads

Goodreads Summary:

Mila 2.0 is the first book in an electrifying sci-fi thriller series about a teenage girl who discovers that she is an experiment in artificial intelligence.

Mila was never meant to learn the truth about her identity. She was a girl living with her mother in a small Minnesota town. She was supposed to forget her past—that she was built in a secret computer science lab and programmed to do things real people would never do.

Now she has no choice but to run—from the dangerous operatives who want her terminated because she knows too much and from a mysterious group that wants to capture her alive and unlock her advanced technology. However, what Mila’s becoming is beyond anyone’s imagination, including her own, and it just might save her life.
Read more »