Recaps of books by Jodi Taylor

Just One Damned Thing After Another by Jodi Taylor

The basics

Title: Just One Damned Thing After Another


Series: The Chronicles of St Mary's #1

1. Just One Damned Thing After Another (2013)
2. A Symphony of Echoes (2013)
3. A Second Chance (2014)
4. A Trail Through Time (2014)
5. No Time Like the Past (2015)
6. What Could Possibly Go Wrong? (2016)
& more

Add it: Goodreads

Goodreads Summary:

Behind the seemingly innocuous fa├žade of St Mary's, a different kind of historical research is taking place. They don't do 'time-travel' - they 'investigate major historical events in contemporary time'. Maintaining the appearance of harmless eccentrics is not always within their power - especially given their propensity for causing loud explosions when things get too quiet.

Meet the disaster-magnets of St Mary's Institute of Historical Research as they ricochet around History. Their aim is to observe and document - to try and find the answers to many of History's unanswered questions...and not to die in the process. But one wrong move and History will fight back - to the death. And, as they soon discover - it's not just History they're fighting.
Follow the catastrophe curve from 11th-century London to World War I, and from the Cretaceous Period to the destruction of the Great Library at Alexandria. For wherever Historians go, chaos is sure to follow in their wake....
Read more »