Recaps of books by Nick Lake

Blood Ninja by Nick Lake

The basics

Title: Blood Ninja


Series: Blood Ninja #1

- Blood Ninja (2009)
- The Revenge of Lord Oda (2010)
- The Betrayal of the Living (2012)

Add it: Goodreads

Goodreads Summary:

In the course of a day, Taro's entire life changes: His father is murdered before his eyes, and Taro is taken by a mysterious ninja on a perilous journey toward safety. Someone wants Taro dead, but who -- and why? With his best friend, Hiro, and their ninja guide Shusaku, Taro gets caught in the crossfire of a bitter conflict between rival lords for control of imperial Japan. As Taro trains to become a ninja himself, he's less and less sure that he wants to be one. But when his real identity is revealed, it becomes impossible for Taro to turn his back on his fate.
Read more »