Recaps for "Lightbringer"

The Black Prism by Brent Weeks

The basics

Title: The Black Prism


Series: Lightbringer #1

- The Black Prism (2010)
- The Blinding Knife (2012)
- The Broken Eye (2014)
- The Blood Mirror (2015)
- The Burning White (2019)

Add it: Goodreads

Goodreads Summary:

Guile is the Prism, the most powerful man in the world. He is high priest and emperor, a man whose power, wit, and charm are all that preserves a tenuous peace. Yet Prisms never last, and Guile knows exactly how long he has left to live.

When Guile discovers he has a son, born in a far kingdom after the war that put him in power, he must decide how much he's willing to pay to protect a secret that could tear his world apart.
Read more »