Recaps for "The Maze Runner"

The Scorch Trials by James Dashner

The basics

Title: The Scorch Trials


Series: The Maze Runner #2

- The Maze Runner (2009)
- The Scorch Trials (2010)
- The Death Cure (2011)
- The Kill Order (2012)
- The Fever Code (2016)

Add it: Goodreads

Goodreads Summary:

Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end.

Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn’t done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch.

There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die.

The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch—the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them.

Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off.

There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers’ destruction—and they’re determined to survive.
Read more »

The Maze Runner by James Dashner

The basics

Title: The Maze Runner


Series: The Maze Runner #1

- The Kill Order (August 2012)
- The Maze Runner (October 2009)
- The Scorch Trials (October 2010)
- The Death Cure (October 2011)

Add it: Goodreads

Goodreads Summary:

When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his first name. His memory is blank. But he’s not alone. When the lift’s doors open, Thomas finds himself surrounded by kids who welcome him to the Glade—a large, open expanse surrounded by stone walls.

Just like Thomas, the Gladers don’t know why or how they got to the Glade. All they know is that every morning the stone doors to the maze that surrounds them have opened. Every night they’ve closed tight. And every thirty days a new boy has been delivered in the lift.

Thomas was expected. But the next day, a girl is sent up—the first girl to ever arrive in the Glade. And more surprising yet is the message she delivers.

Thomas might be more important than he could ever guess. If only he could unlock the dark secrets buried within his mind.
Read more »