Recaps of books by Jennifer Estep

Spider’s Bite by Jennifer Estep

The basics

Title: Spider’s Bite


Series: Elemental Assassin #1

- Spider’s Bite (2010)
- Web of Lies (2010)
- Venom (2010)
- Tangled Threads (2011)
- Spider’s Revenge (2011)
- By a Thread (2012)
- Widow’s Web (2013)
- Deadly Sting (2013)
- Heart of Venom (2013)
- The Spider (2013)
- Poison Promise (2014)
- Black Widow (2014)

Add it: Goodreads

Goodreads Summary:

My name is Gin, and I kill people.

They call me the Spider. I'm the most feared assassin in the South — when I'm not busy at the Pork Pit cooking up the best barbecue in Ashland. As a Stone elemental, I can hear everything from the whispers of the gravel beneath my feet to the vibrations of the soaring Appalachian Mountains above me. My Ice magic also comes in handy for making the occasional knife. But I don't use my powers on the job unless I absolutely have to. Call it professional pride.

Now that a ruthless Air elemental has double-crossed me and killed my handler, I'm out for revenge. And I'll exterminate anyone who gets in my way — good or bad. I may look hot, but I'm still one of the bad guys. Which is why I'm in trouble, since irresistibly rugged Detective Donovan Caine has agreed to help me. The last thing this coldhearted killer needs when I'm battling a magic more powerful than my own is a sexy distraction...especially when Donovan wants me dead just as much as the enemy.
Read more »