Recaps for "The Iron Fey"

The Iron King by Julie Kagawa

The basics

Title: The Iron King


Series: The Iron Fey #1

- The Iron King (February 2010)
- The Iron Daughter (August 2010)
- The Iron Queen (January 2011)
- The Iron Knight (October 2011)

Add it: Goodreads

Goodreads Summary:

Meghan Chase has a secret destiny; one she could never have imagined.

Something has always felt slightly off in Meghan's life, ever since her father disappeared before her eyes when she was six. She has never quite fit in at school or at home.

When a dark stranger begins watching her from afar, and her prankster best friend becomes strangely protective of her, Meghan senses that everything she's known is about to change.

But she could never have guessed the truth - that she is the daughter of a mythical faery king and is a pawn in a deadly war. Now Meghan will learn just how far she'll go to save someone she cares about, to stop a mysterious evil, no faery creature dare face; and to find love with a young prince who might rather see her dead than let her touch his icy heart.
Read more »